Background

Average Reviews

53 Reviews


Reviews

  • David

    Best Indian restaurant in the area. Would not go anywhere else. Perfect everyplaced by Anonymous on the 19th January 2024
  • David

    Amazing food and service, I even order while at work for a group.
    placed by david on the 25th November 2023
  • David

    Best Indian food in Newport hands down. placed by david on the 26th May 2023
  • Good food would recommend

    Delicious food,decent prices would definitely recommend. placed by James on the 6th April 2023
  • Always spot on

    Best Indian around placed by Anonymous on the 25th February 2023
  • Best Indian in Newport

    Won't go anywhere else placed by Ceri on the 17th February 2023
  • Amazing

    Love the food from Simla I would not order from anywhere else as I've never
    placed by Rhian on the 4th February 2023
  • David

    Always awesome food from Simla. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Perfect every time placed by david on the 24th January 2023
  • Absolutely amazing

    I love an Indian and did used to order from masala bites but honestly Simla
    placed by Anonymous on the 7th January 2023
  • GREAT INDIAN

    Best food, always piping hot always on time and lovely staffplaced by Cerys on the 18th August 2022
  • Good

    Food was absolutely amazing. Tasted good, boiling hot and great flavour. Only thing that let
    placed by Anonymous on the 8th August 2022
  • Dan

    Our favourite, go to indian! always hot & fresh, consistent, value for money and aplaced by danielle on the 13th July 2022
  • Your regular customer:)

    Very helpful! Amazing to your customers. And the best Indian food ever! Never order fromplaced by Cerys on the 18th June 2022
  • Djw12957

    Best Asian food in Newport wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Perfect every timeplaced by david on the 17th June 2022
  • Fantastic meal

    Food was hot and flavourful as always the chefs never dissapoint highly recommendplaced by Anonymous on the 17th June 2022
  • The best curry around!

    I have been coming to Simla for many years now and I wouldn't order anywhere
    placed by Amber on the 5th June 2022
  • Best Indian in Newport

    Fabulous food, always boiling hot, Big size portions Would never oder from anywhere else placed by Ceri on the 18th March 2022
  • Cold and Late

    Order took 1.40 hrs and several phone calls later to arrive almost cold. Very unhappy placed by Denise on the 26th November 2021
  • Mr knorz

    Food was nearly an hour late, when it arrived it was cold but nann bread
    placed by Anonymous on the 11th November 2020
  • 1 hour late

    Lovely food but always late. 1 hour delivery time, food arrived after 2 hours.placed by Anonymous on the 31st October 2020
  • Nice food, expensive delivery though.

    Curry was very nice. Delivery was 20 minutes late but I didn't mind as theplaced by Anonymous on the 24th July 2020
  • Great

    Fantastic foodplaced by Ashley on the 5th July 2020
  • Zena E

    Outstanding food and service highly reccomend placed by Zena on the 23rd April 2020
  • Tim Stubbs

    Very delicious placed by Tim on the 28th March 2020
  • Tim

    Very delicious indeed placed by Tim on the 4th January 2020
  • Takeaway order 29/9/2019

    First time using Simla Spice. Excellent curries. Great value for money. Will def. use again.placed by Denise on the 30th September 2019
  • Mr Stubbs

    Very placed by Tim on the 28th September 2019
  • Nick

    Excellent food again!! Great portions and value for money. placed by Nicholas on the 27th July 2019
  • Julia

    Piping hot and in time, all dishes very nice. Incorrect starter was sent but didn’tplaced by Julia on the 22nd July 2019
  • stunning

    absolutely gorgeous food, all well cooked, fresh and tasty. was delivered exactly on timeplaced by Anonymous on the 23rd May 2019
  • Lovely food

    Nice tasty food delivered fairly quick will order againplaced by Kirstie on the 21st February 2019
  • Chicken madras

    Ordered a chicken and lamb madras, they were very nice, meat was nice and tenderplaced by Dean on the 28th January 2019
  • Great customer service

    Amazing food always hot and well prepared. Good prices and great customer service. placed by Krzysztof on the 18th January 2019
  • Delivery time

    Ordered on line st 6.50pm was told we'd get it by 7.35pm .then had email
    placed by Sheila on the 31st December 2018
  • Faultless

    Highly recommend this place the food is always excellent placed by Belinda on the 20th December 2018
  • It was okay

    The food was alright, nothing special nothing terrible. placed by Chloe on the 5th November 2018
  • Chicken vindaloo

    Very happy with the product and service arrived on time and was one of theplaced by Dean on the 5th November 2018
  • great service

    we had great service from the staff, the only think that let them down wasplaced by David on the 20th September 2018
  • always ordered from here, today was different

    I have ordered from Simla spice for years, but today the rice was very watery.placed by Megan on the 11th April 2018
  • curry

    only let down was I asked for no onions but as usual there were loadsplaced by Sheila on the 5th February 2018
  • Terrible service!!!

    I have been ordering from here for years but tonight I was disgusted by the
    placed by Anonymous on the 10th October 2017
  • Best Indian in Newport.

    Over 15 years we have ordered from Simla and never been disappointed. Delicious food everyplaced by Catherine on the 19th August 2017
  • Curry

    I love my curry ever time we go here and won't go anywere else forplaced by Jessica on the 27th July 2017
  • Very GOOD

    Have been using since its opening, will be continuing to useplaced by Steve on the 22nd July 2017
  • best Indian ever

    Fast lovely food top marks placed by Louise on the 4th July 2017
  • Simla spice

    Excellent meal yet again!!placed by Jonathan on the 4th June 2017
  • Great food

    Always amazing curry from Simla. Great flavours and great curry at a reasonable price. Love
    placed by Amber on the 4th April 2017
  • Beautiful tasting

    Mine and my daughters curry was beautiful and couldn't wait to tuck in Will never goplaced by Jessica on the 31st March 2017
  • Fantastic

    Fantastic food placed by Jade on the 23rd March 2017
  • Fantastic service

    Fantastic service as always placed by Joanne on the 12th March 2017
  • Lovely

    This place never disappoints us the food is superb placed by Belinda on the 1st March 2017
  • Superb

    The best curry I've had in ages. The delivery was early and the food wasplaced by Belinda on the 15th January 2017
  • Delicious !

    Although we had to wait longer than we were originally estimated for our food to
    placed by Carly on the 13th November 2016